Home / Mystery / Murder Mystery

Murder Mystery

Murder Once Removed by S.C. Perkins (Ancestry Detective #1)

Murder Once Removed by S.C. Perkins (Ancestry Detective #1) S.C. Perkins’ Murder Once Removed is the captivating first mystery in the Ancestry Detective series, in which Texas genealogist Lucy Lancaster deals with murders in both the past and present.  Except for a good taco, genealogist Lucy Lancaster loves nothing more than tracking down her clients’ long-dead ancestors, and her job has never been so exciting as when she discovers a daguerreotype photograph and a journal that prove Austin, …

Read More »

Those Who Go by Night by Andrew Gaddes

Those Who Go by Night by Andrew Gaddes A gruesome murder in a sleepy 14th-century English village sets the stage for a taut drama laced with witchcraft, depravity, and long-buried secrets. England, 1324—a land rife with superstition and gripped by fear of the Church’s holy wrath. When a beggar is murdered in the quiet village of Bottesford, his body draped across the altar of St. Mary’s church in a perverse pose of pagan sacrifice, the …

Read More »

The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley

The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley [ARC] Everyone’s invited…everyone’s a suspect… For fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French, a shivery, atmospheric, page-turning novel of psychological suspense in the tradition of Agatha Christie, in which a group of old college friends are snowed in at a hunting lodge . . . and murder and mayhem ensue. All of them are friends. One of them is a killer. During the languid days of the Christmas break, …

Read More »

Ascension Day by John Matthews

Ascension Day: An unputdownable death row thriller by John Matthews The most exciting death-row thriller since The Shawshank Redemption! Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Jo Nesbo, Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben…  Sometimes death is the only option… Louisiana, 2004 With only 47 days left until Larry Durrant’s execution, lawyer Jac McElroy is determined to save his client’s life. There are only three small problems: the evidence against Durrant is overwhelming, he’s made a full confession, …

Read More »

I Will Never Leave You by S.M. Thayer

I Will Never Leave You by S.M. Thayer For one couple, getting what they want comes at a devastating price in this gripping debut thriller. Banking heiress Trish and her husband, James, seem to have it all, from a lavish lifestyle to a historic mansion in the nation’s capital. The only thing that’s missing to make their family complete is a baby, so when Trish holds Anne Elise in her arms for the first time, …

Read More »

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins EVERY DAY THE SAME Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck. She’s even started to feel like she knows them. Jess and Jason, she calls them. Their life—as she sees it—is …

Read More »

Women’s Murder Club Series by James Patterson

Women's Murder Club Series by James Patterson

Women’s Murder Club Series by James Patterson The Women’s Murder Club features four members: Lindsay Boxer, a homicide detective for the San Francisco Police Department; Cindy Thomas, a reporter for the San Francisco Chronicle; Claire Washburn, the Chief Medical Examiner for San Francisco; and Yuki Castellano, a San Francisco district attorney. Included in the Series: 1st to Die (Women’s Murder Club, #1) 2nd Chance (Women’s Murder Club, #2) 3rd Degree (Women’s Murder Club, #3) 4th …

Read More »